Western University Physics adn AstronomyWestern Science

Faculty of Science awards and recognition lunch

Tamie Peopping receives department service award from Chair Bob Sica

[Flickr images (courtesy Mitch Zimmer)]

The Faculty of Science awards and recognition luncheon was held on Tuesday, 13 December 2016 in the Great Hall at Summerville House.

Jan Cami was formally presented with his Undergraduate Teaching Award.

Tamie Poepping received the special Physics and Astronomy Achievement Award, which was presented by Chair Bob Sica.

Bob and his fellow Science Chairs all received service awards from Dean of Science Charmaine Dean.

New hires were recognized, including Professor Rob Cockcroft, and staff members Emily Adams, Paul Christiaans, and Abedin Abedin.

Last updated on and Powered by Cascade Server